The Achievement Through Leadership Foundation (ATLF), a non-profit dedicated to supporting youth in pursuit of higher education and leadership development, held its annual scholarship dinner at Maggiano’s Italian Restaurant near the Galleria. Fourteen Houston-area high school seniors and university undergraduates received scholarships to that end. Dr. Yvette Pearson Weatherton, the new Associate Dean of Engineering at Rice University, provided keynote remarks. ATLF board chairman Fredric Navarre welcomed attendees including Annette Moore, Kimberly Joseph, Cindy George, Georgia Provost, and scholarship recipients Raven Huery, Tori Livingston, Phillip Prater, Markayla Eakins, Colen James and several others.