The Collective celebrated its birthday with the 30th Anniversary Ungala Awards. Deemed “An Evening of Champagne and Art,” the event honored Artist/Historian of the Year Dr. Alvia Wardlaw and Patron of the Year Peter Brown, while also featuring a live auction. Collective founders Michelle Barnes and Dr. Sarah Trotty were on hand, along with Collective board president Beverly Harmon, and event honorary chairs Dr. Dina Al-Sowayel and Tony Chase. Some of the many of attended included Alvin Wardlaw, Deborah Colton, Beverly Harmon, Melanie Lawson, Cynthia Foreman, Mary Fontenot, Winell Herron, Dr. Michon Benson, Willie Trotty, Gerald Smith and Anita Smith.

Leave a comment