The Houston Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. with co-chairs Angela Sterling and Angela Jones, hosted its 15th Annual Jazz Soirèe at the Hilton Americas Houston Hotel. Guests were treated to a silent auction and live performances by Shout Young, Theresa Grayson and Joe Carmouche. The gala also featured celebrity waiters, individuals who have either enhanced an existing Houston Alumnae Chapter scholarship or established an additional scholarship for deserving Houston area students. 27 celebrity waiters were inducted at the gala including Lashondra Boddy, Rosalie Buggs, Kimberly A. Richardson Curtis, Brenda Parker Dean, Peggy A. Engram, Betty Forman, Bentè Gage, Tiffany Gilbert, Anand Goel, Thelma Robins Gould, Carolyn Guess, Evelyn Banks, Norman Sterling and several others.