The Ensemble Theatre’s Rhythm of the Night 2019 Gala, held at the Hilton Americas Hotel, honored individuals, companies and organizations for their unparalleled support of one of Houston’s premiere cultural arts institutions. Honorary Chair Winell Herron, co-chairs Gaynell Drexler and Heidi Smith, along with Emcees Khambrel Marshall (KPRC2) and Melanie Lawson (ABC13) were on hand to celebrate this year’s honorees: Richard Lawson (Legacy Award); Morocco Omari (Actor of the Year); Lora Clemmons (President’s Award, posthumously); Amanda Holmes (Rising Star) and Dr. Teddy McDavid (Community Volunteer). Other attendees included Ensemble leadership Janette Cosley, Eileen Morris, Jesse Tyson, Alaina King Benford and scores more of enthusiastic supporters.