The Houston Medical Forum (HMF) recently celebrated its 90th anniversary at its annual scholarship gala “Empowering The Next Generation Through A Legacy Of Self-Determination.” at the Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel. During the event, two HMF members who have made significant contributions to the organization and to the medical community were honored. The honorees were Physician of the Year recipient Gary Sheppard, M.D. and Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient Judith L. Craven, M.D. It has been the tradition of the Houston Medical Forum to award scholarships to bright and deserving medical students who attend Houston area medical schools. Scholarship recipients were Danielle Clark, Azizat Dawodu, Elizia Broussard, Emmanuel Achilike, Stephanie Annor, Brandon Esianor, Chelsea Henshaw, Matthew Igbinigie, Brian Mbah and Jacquelyn Randle. To date, HMF has awarded nearly $300,000 in financial assistance to its scholarship recipients

Leave a comment