Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. recently held its first annual HBCU Gala at The Power Center.

Guests and supporters of HBCUs were treated to a live concert by Regina Bell. The gala honored 10 “Laureates”; Joyce Jacquet, Tonya Adkkism, Dr. Tophas Anderson III, John W. Peavy Jr., Ernest Collins, Argentina James, Janis Jefferson Benton, Dr. Justin Washington, Linkda K. Brown, and Calvin Wells. The laureates are distinguished Houstonians who have made significant contributions to the community and are graduates of HBCUs.

In attendance were Thelma Johnson, Ron Johnson, Sheila Maddox, Fed Hoyer, Drema Woldman, Ross Thompson, Brooke Thompson, Floretta Collins, Florene Moore, Gail McNeal, Tselane Shephard, Windsor Bell, Arline Shelby, Marsha Penn, Barbara Platt, and Patricia Imgram.

Leave a comment