The Greater Houston Black Chamber recently held the 22nd Pinnacle Awards at The Power Center. The event honored the excellence, tenacity and dedication of African-American businesses.

Hosting the event were KHOU 11 News anchors Mia Gradney and Len Cannon. Award winners were Mayor Sylvester Turner, Courtney Johnson-Rose, James Donatto, Joi Beasley, Mr. and Mrs. George E. Johnson, Carl McGowan, Niles Dillard, Paul Cannings, LaMetrice Dopson, Carol Guess, Warren Luckett, Carla Lane, Che’ McFerrin, Latoya Bullard-Franklin and Donovan Casanave.

Upstart Finalists were Robert Allen, Dr. Khalilah McAfee, Brian Taylor, Michelle Bonton, Charity Carter, Stephen Carter, Tammy Harris, Latoshia Norwood, Joyce Owens, Hiram Smith, Tristen Sutton, Kelly Kaluza and Tiffany Williams.

Leave a comment