The Defender Network recently celebrated local standout ministers of music from starter, small/average-sized, medium, large and mega churches with the inaugural Defender Ministers of Music Extraordinaire Awards. The winners were Noelle Wheeler, Inspiration Church (starter); Michael Pickett, Pleasant Hill Missionary Baptist (small/avg); Chad Brawley, The Luke Church (medium); Keith Eason, Ft. Bend Church (large); and Pamela Davis, Fountain of Praise (mega). Pastor DZ Cofield’s Good Hope Missionary Baptist Church served as the host site, while Yolanda Adams, Marcus D. Wiley and Anthony Valary served as MCs to the event led by V. Michael McKay. Attendees included Carla Brown, Harvey & LaTosha Clemons, Ashley Alexander, Amber Shaw and many more.