The UH African American Studies Program (AAS) hosted its annual Scholarship Banquet, honoring student and alumni excellence. Along with student scholarship recipients, Pastor Suzette Caldwell, Jeramaine Netherly, and Judson Robinson III received Distinguished Alumni awards. Moreover, UH students headed to Ghana this summer thanks to the Dr. Kwame Nkrumah International Study Abroad Scholarship were announced. Held at the Power Center, AAS Director Dr. James Conyers and staff welcomed attendees including event MC Khambrel Marshall (KPRC), keynote speaker Trustee Wanda Adams, Dr. Malachi Crawford, Eronn Putman, Paul Scott, Dr. Billy Hawkins, Naomi Ellis, Cedvion Harris, Jamesia King, Serwa Omowale, and more

Leave a comment

Cancel reply